BREAKING: AA Withdraws Petition Against Tinubu, INEC

The Action Alliance (AA) has withdrawn its petition against the election of the President-elect, Bola Tinubu and the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

This was made known at the commencement of the pre-hearing of the Presidential Election Petition Court in Abuja on Monday.

AA, however, gave no reason for the withdrawal of its petition against the election of Tinubu as president.

Meanwhile the court began hearing of the presidential petitions filed by parties against and candidates against the election of Tinubu this Monday. panel at a glance.

The court is made up of five justices, they include:

  1. Justice Haruna Simon Tasmani, Presiding, Presiding Jus, Abuja division.
  2. Justice Stephen Jonah Adah, Presiding Jus, Court of Appeal, Asaba Division.
  3. Justice Mistura Bolaji-Yusuf, from Asaba division
  4. Justice Bolokuma Ugo, Court of Appeal, Kano division
  5. Justice Aba Mohammed, Court of Appeal, Ibadan Division.

Action Alliance’s lead counsel, Oba Maduabuchi (SAN) announced appearance for the petitioners.

Share This Article

More Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *