BREAKING: Makinde Declared Winner Of Oyo Gov’ship Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Seyi Makinde winner of the Oyo State governorship election.

Makinde, who is the incumbent governor won the March 18 election.

The governor contested on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP). He won in 31 Local Government Areas of the 33 LGAs in the state.

Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won two LGAs in the gubernatorial election held on Saturday.

Governor Makinde polled 563,617 votes while Folarin garnered 251,230 votes in the results announced so far by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).

Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord Party polled 38,757 votes.

Share This Article

More Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *