Full List: Biden Names Delegation To Tinubu’s Inauguration As President

United States president Joe Biden has announced a nine-member delegation that will attend the inauguration ceremony of President-elect Bola Tinubu on May 29.

According to a statement on the development and posted on the White House website, Secretary (Minister) of the United States department of housing and urban development, Marcia L. Fudge will lead the delegation.

Other members of the US delegation to Nigeria are as follows:

Mr. David Greene, chargé d’affaires, a.i., U.S. embassy Abuja.

The Honorable Sydney Kamlager-Dove, United States Rep (D), California.

The Honorable Marisa Lago, under secretary of commerce for international trade, U.S. department of commerce.

General Michael E. Langley, commander of U.S. Africa command.

The Honorable Enoh T. Ebong, director, U.S. trade and development agency.

The Honorable Mary Catherine Phee, assistant secretary of state for the bureau of African affairs, U.S. department of state.

The Honorable Judd Devermont, special assistant to the president and senior director for African affairs, national security council.

The Honorable Monde Muyangwa, assistant administrator for the bureau for Africa, U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID).

Tinubu, a former Lagos state governor, was elected Nigeria’s 16th president on February 25.

Share This Article

More Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *