FULL LIST: See Senators, Reps Elected On February 25 | Parties, Constituencies

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has released the names of the federal lawmakers elected into the 10th National Assembly.

The assembly will be inaugurated in June after the new president issues a proclamation.

While elections for the 109 senate seats are remaining a handful, a few more out of the 360 seats in the House of Representatives have not been finalized.

The electoral commission said supplementary elections would be held to conclude the polls in the remaining constituencies of the green legislative chamber.

In the senate, the result shows that said the All Progressives Congress (APC) won 57 seats while the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won 29 seats. The Labour Party (LP) won six seats; Social Democratic Party (SDP) and the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) won two seats each. The All Progressive Grand Alliance (APGA) and the Young Progressives Party (YPP) also got one seat each.

In the lower legislative chamber, APC won 162 seats, followed by the PDP which won 102 seats.

The LP won 34 seats while NNPP won 18 seats. APGA got four seats; African Democratic Congress (ADC) and SDP won two seats each; and the YPP, one seat.

The tally shows that the APC has majority control in both chambers of the National Assembly and by convention will produce the presiding and principal officers for the 10th session.

Here is the full list of the soon-to-be lawmakers:

Share This Article

More Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *