Journalists, Writers To Launch Book On Osinbajo | Donate Proceeds To Charity

Twenty-five prominent journalists and writers from across the country have come together to write a book on Vice President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN).

The book entitled “OSINBAJO STRIDES: Defining Moments of An Innovative Leader,” is scheduled to be launched virtually on April 28 at 4 p.m.

Contributions for the work came from 25 writers.

They include: Richard Akinnola, Azu Ishiekwene, Garba Mohammed, Etim Etim, Donu Kogbara, Sadiq Abdullateef, Fatima Mamman-Daura, James Akpandem, Mustapha Ogunsakin, Dayo Akintobi, Dr. Wale Adeduro, Columba Ogah, Haruna Abdullahi, Temilade Okesanjo, Arukaino Umukoro, Olaolu Beckley, Ore Ogunbiyi, Jude Zoho, Vitalis Obidiaghaa, Seun Bisuga, Seyi Gesinde, Faith Dafe-Joseph, Muritala Ayinla, Abimbola Olaniyan and Ibrahim Bature.

Jahman Anikulapo was the Editorial Consultant for the work.

According to a statement by the coordinators of the project, Richard Akinnola and Sadiq Abdullateef, the book is essentially a collection of essays written by the journalists, writers and other persons from different walks of life.

“It periscopes the Vice President’s public service since he was Special Adviser to the former Attorney-General of the Federation in 1988, till date,” the statement reads.

“Foreword is written by His Excellency, General Abudulsalami Abubakar.

“A blurb would be made available ahead of the public presentation.

“Proceeds from the sales of the book will go to charity organizations.

“The launch event is organized by PYO Collective, a nonpartisan and multicultural group of Nigerians who are interested in good governance and economic development of the country. Its core values include ethics, professionalism, honesty & accountability and good governance.

“PYO Collective promotes unity and prosperity of our dear country. Our membership is drawn from across the country and includes writers of the essays in the book.

Share This Article

More Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *