Otti Unveils Transition Committee | Lists Onyenkpa, Oteh, Nto, Ekekwe, Oramah As Members

Abia State governor-elect, Dr. Alex Otti has unveiled a crack team of his Transition Committee Members ahead of his inauguration as the helmsman of the state on May 29.

The Transition Committee list which contains many eminent Nigerians from different backgrounds, has Victor Onyenkpa, Partner and COO, KPMG, as Chairman, and cochaired by Mrs. Ifueko Omogui Okauru, former Executive Chairman of the Federal Inland Revenue Service (FIRS).

Arunma Oteh, former Director General of Nigeria Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC); former Treasurer and Vice President of the World Bank and currently a Director at FSD Africa, and resident scholar at Oxford University’s Said Business School, is also on the Council; Prof Ndubuisi Ekekwe, a Nigerian-born inventor who helped Apple design a semiconductor for the iPhone; Uche Orji, the immediate past CEO of Nigeria Sovereign Investment Authority (NSIA); Victor Okoronkwo, GMD of Aiteo Oil and Gas; Frank Nneji, Founder of ABC Transport Company; and Ide John Udeagbala, an Aba-based business mogul and industrialist.

Also on the list is Prof Okey Oramah, President, Afreximbank, Cairo, Egypt. Other notable personalities with proven track record of excellence ranging from the legal profession, Industry, Education, Health, Public Service, Business etc include, Dr. David Ogba Onuoha, Ume Kalu (SAN), Prof. Uche Eme Uche, Ndukwe Osogho-Ajala, Dr. Uzoamaka Amah-Mbah, Dr. Okey Anueyiagu, Prof. Vincent Asor, Prince Chris Igwe, Dr. Cliff Agbaeze, Lynda Saint Nwafor, Prof. Herbert Mbagwu, Johnson Chukwu, Prof. Udechukwu Ogbonna, Sen. Darlington Nwokocha, Bank Anthony Okoroafor, Prof. George Chima, Dr. Eloka Umeh, Engr Kalu Nto, Enyinnaya Onokala, Dr. Nnaemeka Obiaraeri, Lloyd Onaghinon, Prof. Azubuike Onyebuchi, Dr. Chris Ukah, Dr. Leo Ogba, Nnenna Nwakanma, Victoria Osondu-Adefala, Ken Ahia (SAN), Dr. Monday Onyekachi Ubani, Prof. Joshua Uzoma Ogbonna, Dr. Paschal Kanu, Austin Uformba, Mazi Ugochukwu Okoroafor, Eziuche Ubani, Engr. Bob Ibeneme, DIG Azubuko Udah, Okey Agbara, Prof. Kenneth Kalu, Mr. Echezona Etiaba (SAN) and a host of other eminently qualified Nigerians.

Unveiling the list through his Council’s Secretariat on Tuesday 11, the Governor-Elect explained that the Transition Council will help to articulate a policy document that would forge a direction and developmental agenda for Abia, in line with his vision for the state.

The release further explained that the team would be able to X-ray and cover different
dimensions of the massive challenges staring the in-coming government in the face, hence the inclusion of a reasonable number of men and women from diverse backgrounds, but with vast knowledge and proven track record of creativity and service delivery required to set the state on a progressive path to socio-economc recovery.

The Council will be inaugurated on Friday, 14th April, 2023, in Aba, the Commercial Nerve Centre of Abia State.

Share This Article

More Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *