Oyetola Nominates Egbemode, Akande’s Son, Omisore’s Running mate, Others As Commissioners, Advisers

Osun State Governor Gboyega Oyetola has nominated the President of the Nigeria Guild of Editors (NGE), Mrs Funke Egbemode as a commissioner. 

Others who made the 35-man list are the sons of the former National Chairman of the All Progresives Congress (APC), Chief Bisi Akande; former Minister of Health, Prof. Isaac Adewole; the Akinrun of Ikirun and industrialist, Alhaji Tunde Badmus.

Also on the list read on the floor of the House of Assembly on Tuesday is Yemi Lawal, the running mate to Senator Iyiola Omisore during the 2018 governorship election.

Those who served as commissioners in the immediate past administration that made the list are: Mr. Remi Omowaiye, Alhaji Bola Oyebamiji, Dr. Olalekan Yinusa, Dr. Adebisi Obawale, Idiat Babalola, Dr. Rafiu Isamotu, Alhaja Lateefat Giwa.

Also nominated are former Special Adviser on Agriculture, Mr. Remi Kolajo, former House of Representatives member, Folorunso Bamisayemi; a House of Representatives candidate, Siji Olamiju and leaders of the Ileri Oluwa Organisation that championed Governor Oyetola’s campaign, Sola Oladepo and Jamiu Olawunmi.

Speaker Timothy Owoeye urged the nominees to submit 25 copies of their Curriculum Vitae to the Assembly not later than Friday, adding that screening would begin on Monday.

In a related development, Owoeye announced the setting up of an ad hoc committee of five lawmakers to consult with traditional rulers and victims of kidnapping in the state to fashion out how to curb the menace.

Owoeye said it was pertinent for the committee to move quickly into action given the recent upsurge in kidnappings in the state, saying the Assembly was equally working on a law to address the situation.

See below the full list of the commissioner-nominees:  

1.      Adebisi Obawale 

2.      Oluremi Omowaiye 

3.      Ibitoye Felix 

4.      Sola Oladepo 

5.      Bola Oyebamiji 

6.      Ajisefini Abiodun

7.      Muminu Adekunle 

8.      Ogunfolaju Sola Oyehan

9.      Oladimeji Olanubi Segun

10. Agunbiade Nathaniel 

11. Folorunsho Bamisayemi 

12. Akeju Taiwo 

13. Lawal Yemi Azeez

14. Olaonipekun Henry 

15. Adeleke Adebayo 

16. Olamiju Olasiji 

17. Yinusa Olalekan 

18. Isamotu Rafiu Olasunkanmi 

19. Jamiu Olawumi 

20. Akande Oluwafemi 

21. Olumide Babatunde Olawale 

22. Olaniyan Hussein 

23. Adeosun Rasaq 

24. Badmus Rahmon Lekan

25. Bakare Akande 

26. Giwa Lateefat 

27. Tadese Raheem 

28. Adewole Adedayo 

29. Lawal Tajudeen 

30. Babalola Idiat 

31. Kolajo Aderemi

32. Egbemode Funke 

33. Kareem Akande 

34. Oyegbile Rufus 

35. Olaboopo Olubukola

Share This Article

More Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *